Rainbowed

After second guessing and not buying Trollbeads’ rainbow bead


and kicking myself whenever I saw it posted ( it’s still available so I don’t know what my problem was other them price, so I guess I didn’t really want it or maybe I wanted to see it IRL 🤷🏻‍♀️) 

It was love at first site with Ohmbeads rainbowed


Maybe it’s the barrel shape. Maybe it’s the colouring. Maybe it’s the cloud.


It’s just perfect in my eyes.

And timely in this world that shows such an ugly face over and over again.

I want to look for and see kindness in my world ( aka the rainbow) that celebrates diversity and acceptance and love.



We have just been in Montréal, Canada 🇨🇦 as part of our annual summer vacation ( this year with only one of our 2 teenage boys because the older one is working at a summer camp for 9 weeks before he starts university in the Fall) and there have been signs of diversity and inclusion everywhere. 

The art exhibitions are no exception: 


which brings to mind 

Ohm words, I have LIVE because I have an older version of love that Jenny gave me at Bead Bash at the Lake in September 2016 ♥️ I was so happy and touched that I started to cry.

World Peace is one I’m thinking maybe I should buy in bulk and start handing out? 

Love Hurts because there are a lot of damaged people out there and until someone loves them they will not get better.

Nothing says inclusion like Kama sutra available for pre-order and released September 1 Ohmbeads 🇨🇦

Ohmrainbowed is a limited edition bead that has started selling out, I know of a few places it is no longer available but Ohmbeads 🇨🇦 still has it 🎉and the head Ohmies tend to track these things, giving updates before beads completely disappear on various social media platforms.

Some to follow:

Ohmbeads
Mike at Ohm
Ohmbeads Europe
Peace out bead friends 


(Photo courtesy of Revolution another exhibit we saw about that time in the 60’s when the youth had had enough of repression and intolerance and stood up to the Man aka narrow minded, intolerant, racist and misogynistic thinking #thingsthatmakeyougohmmmm ) 

Author: mcctrish

I need a place to put some of the words that crowd my brain. I think that by sorting and organizing them, I will tame them. They can wield power outside of me. I am trying to write more often, to make it a habit, like flossing. September is full of new beginnings

Leave a Reply

