Charm bracelets and me go way back

I think I was six when I first got my charm bracelet. My mom had a gold one that I LOVED and I couldn’t wait to get my own. 


I still have it, which is a miracle in itself because we were robbed 6 years ago and all of my jewellery was stolen except for this bracelet and my wedding rings.  

I love the story this bracelet tells: I was a ballet dancer. I loved travel. I have a summer birthday. I have Scottish and Dutch heritage. I loved my dog. I have family out west. I can remember almost every occasion that I received one of these charms, who gave them to me and why. That’s pretty powerful.

I have new versions of a couple of these beads for my current charm bracelets


The Dutch clogs and crab are trollbeads and are currently available. The Canada 150 dangle is from Pandora and has limited availability across Canada. My sweet bicycle, Ohmbeads Ride me is part of their Go Dutch series available in the Nederlands, I ordered from http://www.luitjensjuwelier.nl/#collection but FrankatOhm on IG could help you here http://instagram.com/frankatohm and/or www.ohmbeads.eu

And one I don’t have but am totally head over heels in love with is coming soon 

Ohm’s Brave Bison that is part of the Yellowstone collection which is in preview now and will be released in September. I went to University of Manitoba whose mascot just happens to be this guy 😱 he is a beauty! 

The other beads in this collection are just as gorgeous and  I can see being very popular, especially with Canadians (isn’t this moose awesome) and GOT fans. 

Maybe I need them all πŸ€”

Every bead tells a story

Author: mcctrish

I need a place to put some of the words that crowd my brain. I think that by sorting and organizing them, I will tame them. They can wield power outside of me. I am trying to write more often, to make it a habit, like flossing. September is full of new beginnings

Leave a Reply

