Winter is Coming ( actually it arrived Sunday night at 9pm) 

Game of Thrones season 7 ( part 1) started this past weekend and the whole world seemed to be excited about the cold. The beadverse was no different with many people posting bracelets or stacks in honour of the event. I was no exception 


I seldom stick to one brand of bead and this stack is no exception #allthebeads


I used a lot of white or silver glass to represent the ice or winter that GOT has been saying is coming since it started. All of the glass on this bracelet is from Elfbeads which I usually buy from Jennifer at https://www.beadbillboard.com Even though I technically live in a bead wasteland, I actually live in the same city at Jennifer and have the luxury of seeing and picking these beads out in person

1. Air Dewdrops

2. Air Life

3. Air Fractal

4. Silver Flakes

My sweet little knight is from Ohmbeads http://www.ohmbeads.ca he is representing Jon Snow here, protector of Westeros at The Wall ( which is what all the beads are standing in for)  and my tower ( http://www.truebeadz.com ) can be Castle Black or Winterfell depending on my mood.


My second bracelet keeps the snow and ice theme going with beads 3. White Steel ( trollbeads) and 6. Cold Milk ( ohmbeads ). 2.  Ohmgnome ( Ohmbeads) is Tyrrion who drinks and knows things hence the 1.  Wine Harvest bead ( Trollbeads) and 5.  Siphappens ( Ohmbeads) is Cersei who is also never without a glass of red juice 🍷4. True City Jungle ( Truebeadz) is for King’s  Landimg where the Iron Throne sits in the Red Keep 7. ( Ohmbeads) and where Cersei is currently ruling the seven kingdoms.


All of the bracelets I have used are from Trollbeads as are 1. , 2, and 4. White Paper Fold because GOT is based on a book series by George R.R. Martin and because Samwell Tarly is going to save people with his smarts and books. He is a book dragon ( not a bookworm ) fierce and smart like my bead from Firebeasts through Etsy ( they seem to be taking a break but you can look Tatiana up on IG to see some of her awesome lampwork and msg her if you want). Last but not least 4. True Once Upon a Time ( Truebeadz) because GOT is a fairy tale of the highest order. 

Author: mcctrish

I need a place to put some of the words that crowd my brain. I think that by sorting and organizing them, I will tame them. They can wield power outside of me. I am trying to write more often, to make it a habit, like flossing. September is full of new beginnings

3 thoughts on “Winter is Coming ( actually it arrived Sunday night at 9pm) ”

Leave a Reply

